Improve your work with easy sharing and targeted feedback from your team

To share your work with others

  1. In Google Drive, open your file in Docs, Sheets, or Slides.
  2. In the top-right corner, click .
  3. Type the names of the people you want to share the proposal with.
  4. Select Can edit, Can comment, or Can view, depending on how you want to set the user permissions.
  5. Make sure the Notify people via email box is checked, and click .

To assign tasks by tagging people in comments

  1. Select the text you'd like to comment on.
  2. Click .
  3. Type your comment. To address it to a specific person, type the plus (+) sign and their email in the comment text. For example: +cassy@solarmora.com.
  4. The person can make their changes and reply to your comment.
  5. When you’re satisfied with the outcome, click .

To review changes and reverse mistakes

  1. Select File > See revision history.
  2. Click a timestamp to see a previous version of the proposal.
  3. Click Restore this revision to make it the active version.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk