Delete your files

If you remove a file you own in Drive on any device, it is automatically removed from Drive on all of your devices and on the web.

Note: Removed files you own are moved to Trash in Drive and still count towards your total storage, until you permanently delete them on the web.

 On the web:

Select the files or folders you want to remove and click .

Delete files permanently: To permanently delete a file when you’re in Trash, select the file and click Delete forever. To permanently delete all your Trash files, click  and select Empty trash.

 On your computer:

Just select the files or folders you want to remove and delete them as you would any other file on your computer.

Delete your files
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk