If you change your mind, you can restore removed files to Drive.
On the web: From your Drive’s “Trash”, select the files you want to restore and click Restore.
On your computer: Files you remove from your computer’s Drive folder go to your recycling bin. You can restore them as you would any other file on your computer.
Note: Files restored from your computer’s recycling bin re-sync to Drive as new files. On the web, you’ll see the restored file in your My Drive folder; a copy of the removed file stays in “Trash”.